For information regarding COVID-19 in South Africa, please visit

Winners 2010 PDF Print E-mail

Annual Report Awards 2010

The benchmark for sustainable business reporting

A special commendation to the three companies who have proven consistent excellence in reporting since 1956:

  • Edgars Consolidated Stores Ltd with 20 wins
  • SABMiller Plc with 16 wins
  • Barloworld Ltd with 10 wins

Chartered Secretaries Southern Africa and JSE Limited congratulate all 2010 winners:

Overall Winner: Group 5

Top 40

Winner: Nedbank Group Ltd
Merit award: AngloGold Ashanti Ltd
Merit award: Investec Ltd

Mid Cap

Winner: Clicks Group Ltd
Merit award: Distell Group Ltd
Merit award: Barloworld Ltd

Small Cap

Winner: Hudaco Holdings
Merit award: Brait SA Ltd


The Kelly Group Ltd


Winner: Accentuate Ltd
Merit award: Rolfes Technology Holdings Ltd

SAPPI - Award for the best sustainable reporting

Winner: Eskom Holdings Ltd

Human Capital Reporting

Winner: Group 5 Ltd

Regionally listed

Winner: Nedbank Swaziland Ltd
Merit award: FNB Namibia Holdings Ltd

State entities

Winner: Transnet Ltd
Merit award: Eskom Holdings Ltd
Merit award: The South African Post Office


Winner: Cotlands
Merit award: Blind SA


Winner: Clover Beverages Ltd