CIBM Membership - Gives you a head start

The CIBM is not an examining body but recognises subjects passed or exempted from the CIS curriculum. The major difference is that students will be entitled to apply for membership of the CIBM at various levels after passing a minimum of five CIS modules or if exemptions are granted and apply the appropriate designatory title after their names.

The five grades of CIBM Membership are as follows:

  • Fellow (FCIBM)
  • Associate (ACIBM)
  • Licentiate (LCIBM)
  • Affiliate (Aff.CIBM)
  • Technician (TCIBM)

Any queries can be emailed to This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it